Radar

Introduce yourself and meet the members

I am Ray, aka Radar. I am 33. I am the creator of this new site. I hope you all like it.

I have been doing astronomy and astrophotography for many years.

You can view my images on my astrophotography website www.NaturesPeak.com.au

I am based in Perth, Western Australia.

I love watching scientific documentaries with lots of good graphics. This is why I added so many astro videos to this site (over 150).

I think this clip is amazing.

http://www.myastrospace.com/vidclip5.htm

This next clip has been quite popular. I tell friends and relatives when they come over, that this is a real impact from 2002 in the Arizona desert. When they see it (and think it is real), they really start to pay attention :Chessy_Smile:

http://www.myastrospace.com/vidclip47.htm

That is a little bit about me, what about you?

Also, if you can tell us where you heard about the site, that would be helpful.

:thumbsupmate: :thumbsupmate: :thumbsupmate:

I am also from Western Australia. Found out about the site through word of mouth. I work in the shipping industry. Don't get much time to actually do astronomy, so I do it in cyberspace.

AstroTasmania

An interesting thread, I am always interested to see where people are from as I originally came from the UK in 1968. Spent some years at the IMVS in Adelaide, now back in Tasmania just outside Hobart.

I am interested in many practical aspects of astronomy, instrumentation & techniques. My main interests are in video applications, recording active events, occultations, auroral activity,solar system especially the sun etc. I enjoy the challenge (trying to beat the clouds) of capturing the 'one off events' and being able to share the video clips with others. I plan to attempt some deep sky when I have my DSLR's and scopes set up. I enjoy making scopes & equipment in my workshop.

Rather than rewrite my bio, please follow this link:

http://www.apstas.com/astrotas/mathers/smathers.htm