For several week Perth has seen clear skies (within reason) and above normal temperatures. So decided to set up the 10" on the EQ6Pro and capture the Super Moon on Sunday Dec 3rd.

So, what happens, early in the day it was forecast to be 38C, then, the clouds rolled in and by midday the blue of the sky had vanished beneath a heavy cloud cover and the forecast modified to 36C

Late afternoon large rain bearing area appeared on the BOM Radar, but even that failed. despite pretty colours covering my part SE of the City of Perth, suggesting minor to light rain. I found that by walking around I could completely miss having a single drop land on me !   Ah well, maybe next time.  It would have been nice to have had a decent shower to compensate for no moon, but even that failed and the rain appeared to evaporate before reaching my suburb. 

Ray you did well to leave town !! ya haven't missed anything :) 

Dave

IDR702.gif

Dave I have been saying this for 2 years now. During the day we are seeing more evaporation over the ocean which comes in later in the day or evening. The amount of beautiful clear days we have had is excellent, but the nights are followed by cloud (not necessarily rain). I have my eye on the sky every night and Perth is lucky to get 3 or 4 clear nights per month at the moment. It was never like this before. 

Ray

Yeah Ray.  We had about a cupful of rain for all that cloud and 24 hours later still thick cover. Nothing in it.  Doesn't make any difference anyway, my back went out again yesterday and really creased again.  Have an appointment with the Dr tomorrow morning. probably another bilateral Facet Joint Injection at Bentley. I think I did it lifting 20 litres Hydroponic nutrient storage containers, have 24 plants on second leaf. :)

Dave

IMG_0013.thumb.JPG.c4b8ab82253cff45c5b7471453c57b67.JPG